Who is who in India

Who is Who in India in 2023 [Updated List]

Current Affairs & Static GK

In this article, you will get the latest information about who is who in India in 2023 giving names of heads and chief secretaries of important government offices, big companies, and organizations in India and the world. Generally, two or three questions are asked in every competitive exam based on the heads of who is who of govt. offices, large companies, and organizations. Here is the list of the major organizations and their presidents in 2023.

This article is very useful for all types of government competitive exams especially Bank PO & Clerk, UPSC, SSC, IAS, PCS, CATE, Indian Railway, GATE, etc. Let us know if there is any change in the list of who is who in India and the world in 2023.

Who is the latest in India 2023 list:

Heads of Important Offices

Name of the PostName of the Officer
PresidentDroupadi Murmu (15th)
Chairman of the Rajya SabhaJagdeep Dhankhar (Vice President)
Chief Justice of India (CJI)Justice D.Y. Chandrachud
Lok Sabha SpeakerOm Birla
Leader of the Lok SabhaNarendra Modi (Prime Minister)
Leader of the Rajya SabhaShri Piyush Goyal
Pro tem SpeakerVirendra Kumar Khatik
Chief Election CommissionerRajiv Kumar
Comptroller and Auditor General of India (CAG)Girish Chandra Murmu
Attorney General of IndiaR. Venkataramani
Cabinet Secretary of IndiaRajiv Gauba
Principal Secretary to the Prime MinisterPramod Kumar Misra
National Security AdvisorAjit Doval
Home SecretaryAjay Kumar Bhalla
Finance SecretaryT. V Somanathan
Defence SecretaryGiridhar Aramane 
Foreign SecretaryVinay Mohan Kwatra
Revenue SecretarySanjay Malhotra
Solicitor General of IndiaTushar Mehta
Principal Scientific AdviserAjay Kumar Sood
Chief Economic AdvisorDr. V. Anantha Nageswaran
Vice-chairperson NITI AayogSuman Bery
NITI Aayog CEOB.V.R. Subrahmanyam
Governor, Reserve Bank of IndiaShaktikanta Das
Central Vigilance CommissionerSuresh N. Patel
Chief Information CommissionerYashvardhan Kumar Sinha
UN Ambassador (Permanent Representative)Ruchira Kamboj
Director, RAWRavi Sinha
Director of the Intelligence Bureau (IB)Tapan Deka
Director, CBIPraveen Sood
Director-General, NIADinkar Gupta
Director-General, National Security GuardM.A. Ganapathy
Chairman, ISROS. Somanath
Chairman, SEBIMadhabi Puri Buch
Chairperson, Atomic Energy CommissionAjit Kumar Mohanty
Chairman, National Commission for MinoritiesIqbal Singh Lalpura
Chairman, National Commission for Scheduled CastesVijay Sampla
Chairperson, National Commission for WomenRekha Sharma
Chairman, National Commission for Backward ClassesHansraj Gangaram Ahir
Chairman, Telecom Regulatory Authority of IndiaP D Vaghela
Chairman, 15th Finance Commission of IndiaNand Kishore Singh
Chief of the Army StaffGeneral Manoj Pande
Chief of the Naval StaffAdmiral R. Hari Kumar
Chief of the Air StaffAir Chief Marshal VR Chaudhari
Board of Control for Cricket in India, Chairman Roger Binny
Director General of BSF Nitin Agarwal
NABARD ChairmanShaji K V
Indian Olympic Association (IOA) PresidentP. T. Usha
NCERT Director Dinesh Prasad Saklani
DRDO Chairman Sameer V. Kamat
ITBP Director General Anish Dayal Singh
Chairman, University Grants CommissionMamidala Jagadesh Kumar
Chairman, IRDAIDebasish Panda 
Chairman, 7th Pay CommissionAshok Kumar Mathur
Chairman, SIDBISivasubramanian Ramann 
Chairman, Company Law BoardAshok Bhushan 
Chairman, Exim BankHarsha Bangari
CEO, National Housing BankDakshita Das
Chairman, Oil India LimitedRanjit Rath
Chairman, IOCLShrikant Madhav Vaidya
Chairman & MD, GAILSandeep Kumar Gupta
CMD, ONGCArun Kumar Singh
Director, Enforcement DirectorateRahul Navin
Director-General, Archaeological Survey of IndiaProf. Kishore K. Basa 
Chairman, SBIDinesh Kumar Khara
Chairman, National Stock ExchangeGirish Chandra Chaturvedi (New), Vikram Limaye- MD & CEO
Chairman, Bombay Stock ExchangeSS Mundra
Chairman, LICSiddhartha Mohanty
President, Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce & Industry (FICCI)Subhrakant Panda
Pension Fund Regulatory and Development Authority (PFRDA) ChairmanDeepak Mohanty
Chairman, National Statistical CommissionProf. Rajeeva Laxman Karandikar

We tried to cover all the important posts but if we missed any or there is a change in any post. Do comment and inform us. we will update the same and it will help out other aspirants as well.

For more Current Affairs & Static GK – CLICK HERE.

To Shop- Click Here

Lawyers Gyan is now on Telegram (t.me/LAWYERSGYAN). Follow us for regular legal updates. Follow us on InstagramLinkedInFacebook & Twitter or join our WhatsApp group.

Get Lawyers Gyan in your Email & Join 10000+ Lawyers!!


Lawyers Gyan has no control over the above-listed items as it is directly from the customer or taken from other sources. Despite our best efforts, some of the content may contain errors. You can trust us, but please conduct your own checks too. In case of any discrepancy please write to lawyersgyaan@gmail.com.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
Instagram Group Join Now

Leave a Reply